Home > My Area > Ikorodu, Ojodu, 28 Other Areas To Enjoy More Infrastructural Development – LASG

Ikorodu, Ojodu, 28 Other Areas To Enjoy More Infrastructural Development – LASG

The Lagos State Government said it has established plans to extend development in 30 communities across Lagos State.

Communities like Ikorodu, Ojodu, Ibeju-Lekki, and other communities are expected to benefit from the new developmental extension.

This was made known on Friday, by Mr. Mukaila Sanusi, the Assistant Director, Public Affairs of the Lagos State Ministry of Physical Planning and Urban Development.

The Commissioner for Physical Planning and Urban Development, Dr. Idris Salako, stated that the ministry prepared local/action plans for the communities through the Lagos State Physical Planning Permit Authority.

According to the Ministry, the communities that had their local/action plans prepared were Lafiaji Action Area Plan (2021-2031) in Eko District, Abule Oja Action Area Plan (2021-2031), Ajiwe Action Area Plan (2021-2031), Review of Maiyegun and Action Area Plan of an Extension to Aparakaja Casia/Abiodun Dada.

READ ALSO: #EndSARS: Lagos Panel Awards Two Victims N11m

The Ministry also undertook the review of Ojodu Core Action Area Plan and prepared Ilo Awela Community Action Area Plan, Igbogbo Core Action Area Plan, and Ologunebi Excised Village Action Area Plan as well as Shasha Oguntade Action Area Plan and Ladipo Osoro Action Area Plan among others.

He said, “The state would derive maximum benefits from the preparation of the action area plans, including the effective control and proper development guide within its jurisdiction, functional land use pattern and arrangements, good road networks while urban regeneration of the slum environment would be achieved.

Other benefits were the provision of enabling environment for the category of land uses such as industrial, commercial, institutional and residential as well as investments in a sustainable manner.”

READ ALSO: World Bank To Construct 13.16km Lagos Farm Roads

The commissioner added that the development plans would bring about the provision of quality infrastructural developments within the planned area and guarantee a sustainable physical environment during the stipulated planning period.

“In the same vein and with due cognition of the need to extend physical planning administration to non-schemed areas, development guide plans are being prepared to make the excised villages more sustainable,” he said.

The commissioner added that development guide plans were prepared for villages in different Local Government Areas of the state.

The areas included Onimedu Eleputu, Lakowe, Adeba, Bogije, Igando-Oja and Awoyaya in Ibeju-Lekki LGA; Ajangbadi, Kemberi and Ketu Ijanikin in Ojo LGA; Parafa and Gberigbe in Ikorodu LGA and; Sangotedo and Langbasa in Eti-Osa LGA.

Development guide plans were also extended to Suberu-Oje in Alimosho LGA; Apa (Parcel A) in Badagry LGA; Ibowon in Epe LGA and Tedi in Amuwo-Odofin LGA.