Home > Breaking > BREAKING: Nigeria Announces Travel Entry Restrictions From 13 countries.

BREAKING: Nigeria Announces Travel Entry Restrictions From 13 countries.

by Alli Mustapha

In line with curbing the spread of Covid19 in the country, the Nigeria government has announced restricting entry into the country from travelers from China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, Norway, the United States of America, the United Kingdom, Netherlands, and Switzerland.

This announcement was made In a Thread tweet on Wednesday the 18th of March by the President’s special assistant on New media, Mr. Tolu Ogunlesi.

Mr. Tolu Ogunlesi who established that the announcement is an aftermath of a prompt meeting held in the early morning of Wednesday said that all countries restricted are countries with over 1,000 cases domestically.

According to him, there would also be a temporal suspension of all visas issued to nationals from these countries, and that Nigerians arriving from these countries will be subjected to supervised isolation for 14 days.

He then round up the announcement by maintaining that the Nigeria Government is also advising all Nigerians to avoid travel to these countries.

These restrictions will come into effect from Friday 20 March 2020, for 4 weeks, subject to review. #PTFCOVID19



InsideMainland correspondents are poised to provide first-hand information where ever the news breaks on the Lagos Mainland. For breaking news, call us on 09022222226 or email enquiry@insidemainland.com Check us on Twitter @Insidemainland