Home > Government > Lagos Assembly invites Sanwo-Olu’s nominees for final screening

Lagos Assembly invites Sanwo-Olu’s nominees for final screening

by Leslie Jacks

The Lagos State House of Assembly has invited the 11 nominees for the State Executive Council, Civil Service Commission and the state House of Assembly Service Commission (LAHASCOM) for final screening on January 16, 2020.

The Assembly made the resolution after adopting the report of an eight-man ad-hoc committee on the screening of the nominees. It agreed that the final confirmation would be done after the final screening of the nominees on Thursday.

The committee’s Chairman, Mr Rotimi Abiru, while submitting the report to the committee of the whole on Monday, said that all the nominees met the criteria of the committee. Abiru said that while three persons were nominated for the state executive council, three for LAHASCOM while five others were for the civil service commission.

He said that all of them were screened by the committee on December 13, 2019, and they all answered the questions put to them and provided all the necessary documents.

The eight other nominees screened by the committee included three for the state House of Assembly Service Commission and five for the state Civil Service Commission.

Those screened for the Assembly Service Commission included Hon. Akeem Bello, a member of the Eighth Assembly, Hon. Kabiru Lawal, a member of the Assembly between 2007 and 2015 and Mr Richard Osungboye.

The nominees screened for the state Civil Service Commission were Mr Babatunde Seriki, a former member of the Assembly, Hon. Avoseh Suuru, Mr Adesina Odeyemi, Mrs Olubunmi Fabanwo and Mr Kamalrudeen Olorunoje.



InsideMainland correspondents are poised to provide first-hand information where ever the news breaks on the Lagos Mainland. For breaking news, call us on 09022222226 or email enquiry@insidemainland.com Check us on Twitter @Insidemainland