Home > Government > Sanwo-Olu’s Cabinet: Lagos Assembly completes drilling of 25 nominees

Sanwo-Olu’s Cabinet: Lagos Assembly completes drilling of 25 nominees

The Lagos State House of Assembly’s 16-man Ad hoc committee for screening Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s Commissioners and Special Adviser nominees on Saturday, August 3, 2019, completed the drilling of 25 nominees before it.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the committee, headed by Rotimi Abiru, a four-term lawmaker representing Somolu Constituency II, had commenced the exercise on Thursday.

The screening, which was carried out at the Lateef Jakande Auditorium of the Assembly Complex in Ikeja saw eight nominees screened on Thursday, 10 on Friday and the last seven on Saturday.

The committee at the first session on Thursday screened Toke Benson-Awoyinka, Princess Aderemi Adebowale, Tunji Bello, Adekemi Ajayi-Bembe, Wale Ahmed and Akin Abayomi, a professor.

Also screened were: Hakeem Fahm and Gbenga Omotoso.

The committee at the second session on Friday screened Bolaji Dada, Lere Odusote, Moyo Onigbanjo (SAN), Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf and Segun Dawodu.

Others were: Folashade Adefisayo, Ponnle Ajibola, Rabiu Olowo, Olatunbosun Alake and Samuel Egube.

On the third day, the committee screened, Idris Salako, Frederick Oladeinde, Gbolahan Lawal, Aramide Adeyoye, Ruth Olusanya, Afolabi Ayantayo, and Femi George.

NAN reports that Mr Abiru, at the end of each screening exercise for individual nominees, told them that the House would get back to them through the governor.